About College of Pharmacy

About College of Pharmacy

The MM College of Pharmacy at Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana (Ambala) was established in 2005 to cater the needs of different facets of pharmaceutical profession such as including the marketing of medicines and scientific instruments. The department has teaching and research facilities which encompass undergraduate (B. Pharmacy), postgraduate (Doctor of Pharmacy, Pharm. D (PB), M. Pharmacy) and doctoral (Ph.D.) academic programmes.
Key Areas
  • The department has highly experienced and qualified faculty which helps them to impart quality technical education and exposure to the students. 
  • Special focus is laid by faculty to prepare the students as per the industry requirements, and training is imparted on drug discovery, formulation development, quality control and method development of pharmaceuticals, packaging and storage.
  • The department focuses on processes of pharmacy pertaining to Quality Control, New Drug Discovery Research (NDDR), Process Development (P & D), Formulation and Development (F & D), Clinical Trials, Bioequivalence Studies & Toxicological Studies.
  • The college has been consistently striving to become an area of excellence for R&D activities through its industry-academia linkage and has published high-quality research articles in journals of international repute and has filed Patent and Copyright.
  • The state-of-the-art infrastructure facilities provide best learning environment to the students. The facilities include Machine room, Pilot Plant, Instrumentation room, Animal House, Wi-Fi Campus, ICT enabled lecture theatres, Library and Computer Labs.
  • Various guest lecturers, seminars, workshops and conferences are organized on regular basis for the up gradation of the knowledge and practical exposure of the students.
  • Highly focused faculty works to develop entrepreneurship skills in students through training within the University campus.
  • Research project from government bodies helps to explore the research environment for the students. 



SIF Pharm.D

SIF B.Pharm


S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Vipin Saini Principal
2 Dr. A. Pandurangan Professor
3 Dr. Sumeet Gupta Professor
4 Dr. Mahendra Singh Rathore Professor
5 Dr. Manu Sharma Professor
6 Dr. Randhir Singh Dahiya Professor
7 Dr. Vichitra Kaushik Professor
8 Dr. Manish Sharma Professor
9 Dr. Dinesh Kumar Mehta Associate Professor
10 Dr. Parminder Nain Associate Professor
11 Dr. Gyati Shilakari Associate Professor
12 Dr. Mohammed Wasiullah Associate Professor
13 Dr. Jagatheesh K. Associate Professor
14 Dr. Anuj Malik Associate Professor
15 Dr. Prerna Sarup Assistant Professor
16 Dr.  Jaspreet Nain Assistant Professor
17 Dr.  Suman Bala Assistant Professor
18 Dr. Sunil Kamboj Assistant Professor
19 Dr. Akash Jain Assistant Professor
20 Ms. Jasmine Jain Assistant Professor
21 Mr. Girish Gupta Assistant Professor
22 Ms Manisha Bhatia Assistant Professor
23 Mr. Shishant Veer Shekhar Assistant Professor
24 Ms. Rina Das  Mehta Assistant Professor
25 Ms. Isha Rani Assistant Professor
26 Ms. Vasvi Assistant Professor
27 Ms. Kirti Goel Assistant Professor
28 Mr. Neeraj Gupta Assistant Professor
29 Mr. Tulshi Chakraborty Assistant Professor
30 Mr. Harpreet Singh Bedi Assistant Professor
31 Ms. Shikha Sachdeva Assistant Professor
32 Mr. Pankaj Sharma Assistant Professor
33 Ms. Shaima K A Assistant Professor
34 Ms. Amandeep Kaur Assistant Professor
35 Mr. Sandeep Kumar Assistant Professor
36 Mr. Vikas Chander Jhawat Assistant Professor
37 Dr. Geeta Saroha Assistant Professor
38 Dr. Tarun Singh Assistant Professor
39 Ms. Shakti Goel Assistant Professor
40 Ms. Minaxi Saini Assistant Professor
41 Mr. Parveen Sharma Assistant Professor
42 Ms. Neetika Saini Assistant Professor
43 Ms. Deepika Tanwar Assistant Professor
44 Dr. Meenakshi Dhanawat Assistant Professor
45 Mr. Samrat Chauhan Assistant Professor


About MMU

Other Campus

Ambala Campus
Established Under Haryana Govt. Act. No. 29 of 2010
Solan Campus
Established Under H.P. Govt. Act. No. 22 of 2010
Copyright © 2016 Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana. All rights reserved.
Website Designed & Developed by : IT Cell, MMU, Mullana