Admissions Open

  • LLB
  • |
  • LLM
  • |
  • B.Arch
  • |
  • M.Arch

Toll Free : 1800 2740 240

Academic Council

Members of Academic Council

Sr. No.NameDesignationPosition
2Dr. Harish Kumar SharmaPro Vice-ChancellorMember
3Dr. Sumit MittalRegistrarSecretary

Three Persons from amongst Educationists nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

Sr. No. Name Designation Position
1 Dr. N.P. Mehta Former Director, NIT, Kurukshetra Member
2 Dr. Manjula Chaudhary Ex- Vice- Chancellor, Hotel Management Institute, Govt. of India Member
Dean Faculty of Management, KUK
3 Dr. Dharmender Kumar Dean & Professor, Comp. Sc. & Engg., Member
Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Tech, Hissar

Three Persons not Members of the Teacher Staff Coopted by the Academic Council

Sr. No. Name Designation Position
1 Dr. L.C. Gupta Former Member, Distnace Education Council, KUK Member
2 Dr. Anil Jain President, Vaiseshika Electron Devices, Ambala Cantt Member
3 Dr. Vijay Katiyar Controller of Examinations Member

Deans of the Faculties

Sr. No.NameDesignationPosition
1Dr. B.K. AggarwalDean, Medical SciencesMember
2Dr. G.M. SogiDean, Dental SciencesMember
3Dr.(Mrs.) Jyoti SarinDean, NursingMember
4Dr. Ashok KumarDean, Engineering & TechnologyMember
5Dr. Bindu JindalDean, LawMember
6Dr. (Mr.) VishalDean, ManagementMember
7Dr. Sumeet GuptaDean, Pharmaceutical SciencesMember

Heads of Departments/Institutions (Other than Deans)

Sr. No.NameDepartmentDesignationCollege/Institutions
1Dr. Manu GoyalPhysiotherapyOfg. PrincipalMMIP & R
2Dr. Kirandeep KaurNursingOfg. PrincipalMMIN
3Ms. Rekha KaushikHotel ManagementCo-ordinatorMMICT & BM (Hotel Mgt.)
4Dr. Sandeep GoyalComputer Science & EngineringHODMMEC
5Dr. Vanita AggarwalCivil EngineeringHODMMEC
6Dr. Sharad SharmaElectronics & Communication EngineeringHODMMEC
7Dr. N.K. BatraMechanical EngineeringHODMMEC
8Dr. Deepak GuptaMathematics & HumanitiesHODMMEC
9Dr. Bhawna PareekChemistryHODMMEC
10Dr. Vandana SharmaPhysicsHODMMEC
11Dr. Anil SharmaBiotechnologyHODMMEC
12Dr. Tarun GulatiElectrical EngineeringOfg. HODMMEC
13Dr. Debdutta DassOral SurgeryHODMMCDS & R
14Dr. Sandeep GargProsthodonticsHODMMCDS & R
15Dr. Shailja ChatterjeeOral PathologyHODMMCDS & R
16Dr. H.P. Suma SogiPedodonticsHODMMCDS & R
17Dr. S.K. SachdevaPeriodonticsHODMMCDS & R
18Dr. ShambhulingappaOral Medicine & RadiologyHODMMCDS & R
19Dr. Hemant GargOrthodonticsHODMMCDS & R
21Dr. Navneet KukrejaConservative DentistryHODMMCDS & R
22Dr. Varsha A. SinghMicrobiologyHODMMIMS & R
23Dr. Pramod Kumar BhatiaGeneral MedicineHODMMIMS & R
24Dr. Amit MittalRadiologyHODMMIMS & R
25Dr. Pratibha SinghPaediatricsHODMMIMS & R
26Dr. Manjeet SinghOrthopedicsHODMMIMS & R
27Dr. Anshu MittalPSM/Community MedicineHODMMIMS & R
28Dr. Manoj GoyalPharmacologyHODMMIMS & R
29Dr. J.R. ThakurAnaesthesiaOffg. HODMMIMS & R
30Dr. Deepak WaliaForensic MedicineHODMMIMS & R
31Dr. Jai KishanTB & Chest/Respiratory MedicineHODMMIMS & R
32Dr. P.K. ManjhiOphthalmologyHODMMIMS & R
33Dr. Sanjeev GuptaSkin / DVLHODMMIMS & R
34Dr. Manisha BathlaPsychiatryHODMMIMS & R
35Dr. Jyoti AggarwalBiochemistryHODMMIMS & R
36Dr. LilywaliaPhysiologyOffg. HODMMIMS & R
37Dr. Vijay Shrawan NijhawanPathologyHODMMIMS & R
38Dr. Amarjit Singh GroverGeneral SurgeryHODMMIMS & R
39Dr. G.S. GindhaAnatomyHODMMIMS & R
40Dr. Ruby BhatiaObstetrics & GynecologyHODMMIMS & R
41Dr. Manish GuptaENTHODMMIMS & R
42Dr. Ajay GehlotNeuro SurgeryHODMMIMS & R
43Dr. Babu Ram ThapaGastroenterologyHODMMIMS & R
44Dr. AvinashUrologyHODMMIMS & R
45Dr. Rajeev KumarRadiotherapyHODMMIMS & R


Sr. No. Name Department College/Institutions
1 Dr. J.K. Sharma Physics MMEC
2 Dr. Tapan Kumat Mukherjee Biotechnology MMEC
3 Dr. Ravindra Kumar Rawal Chemistry MMEC
4 Dr. Rajan Dhawan Conservative Dentistry MMCDS & R
5 Dr. Ramesh Ram Fry. Oral Surgery MMCDS & R
6 Dr. S.C. Sharma Radiotherapy MMIMS & R
7 Dr. Tajinder Talwar General Medicine MMIMS & R
8 Dr. L.N. Garg ENT MMCDS & R
9 Dr. P.K. Joshi Management MMIM
10 Dr. Manu Sharma Pharmacy MMCP

Associate Professors/Readers (Other than HODs)

Sr. No. Name Department College/Institutions
1 Dr. Raman Kumar Garg Biotechnology MMEC
2 Dr. Dinesh Kumar Mehta Pharmacy MMCP

Assistants Professors

Sr. No. Name Designation Position
1 Ms. Pooja Rani Biotechnology MMEC
2 Mr. Vivek Bhatnagar Computer Science & Applications MMICT&BM (MCA)

Special Invitees

1 Dr. H.K Sharma Vice chancellor,MMU Sadopur, Ambala
2 Dr.Vipin Saini Vice chancellor,MMU Solan(H.P)
3 Dr. Martin Radley director,btech software development


  • Maharishi Markandeshwar (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY) Mullana, Ambala (Haryana)
  • +91-1731-274475, 76, 77, 78 | Toll Free: 1800 2740 240
  • [email protected]

Admission Enquiry 2020

Skip to content